The 23rd Annual Atlanta Hospitality Hall of Fame will Induct Four New Honorees

Atlanta Hospitality Hall of Fame

ATLANTA (Oct. 12, 2022) – Atlanta Convention & Visitors Bureau (ACVB)
will recognize four new individuals during the 23rd annual Atlanta
Hospitality Hall of Fame ceremony Wednesday, Nov. 2. was Held at
Intercontinental Buckhead Atlanta, the event will honor Michael Allen,
Bill Bolling, Anna Hsu, and Mack Wilbourn.

“Our four new inductees have had a tremendous impact on not only our
visitors, but also those who call Atlanta home,” said William Pate,
President and CEO, ACVB. “We are thrilled to welcome these individuals
into the 2022 Atlanta Hospitality Hall of Fame and celebrate their
lifetime achievements.”

Michael Allen is the bell captain at Atlanta Marriott Marquis. He was
introduced to the Marriott brand in 1981 when he was hired as a bell
person at Atlanta Airport Marriott. With the opening of the Atlanta Marriott
Marquis in 1985, Allen was promoted to assistant bell captain where he
served countless guests from presidents to convention attendees.

Bill Bolling served as executive director of the Atlanta Community Food Bank
since founding the organization in 1979 until June 2015. During his time
at the food bank, Bolling partnered with businesses throughout the
city’s hospitality industry to launch Atlanta’s Table, a program
which allowed Atlanta Community Food Bank staff and volunteers to pick
up unused food inventory from hotels, restaurants, venues, and caterers
and serve hot meals to those in need.

Anna Hsu created, owns, and operates two Asian-themed restaurant concepts
in Atlanta: Hsu’s Gourmet and Pacific Rim Bistro. Hsu was also instrumental
in establishing Atlanta’s restaurant community in the early 1990s.
She has served in leadership positions for ACVB’s board,
Atlanta Restaurant Marketing Association, Georgia Restaurant Association
and Georgia Hospitality & Travel Association’s Atlanta Restaurant

Mack Wilbourn is the owner and president of Mack II, Inc., a quick-service
 restaurant management company. He has operated quick-service
restaurants since 1971 when he opened the first minority-owned
McDonald’s franchises in the Atlanta area. Currently, his franchises
include Atlanta Bread & Bar, Baja Fresh Mexican, Famiglia Pizza,
Phillips Seafood, Popeyes, and We Juice It, are all located in
Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport.

In addition to honoring the 2022 Hospitality Hall of Fame inductees,
ACVB will present the fourth annual Spurgeon Richardson Member of the
Year Award. This year’s winner is Brewed to Serve Restaurant Group.

Delta Air Lines and The Coca-Cola Company serve as presenting sponsors
for this year’s Hospitality Hall of Fame. Individual tickets or tables
are available for purchase at [1].

Phoenix Convention Center - PCC
FY23 GMCVB Annual Plan Meetings Traffic MM Branding All Markets Plan Now CTA Display 600x68 1
Wildwoods Convention Center
Greater Columbus Cc Ad

⭐ Resource Shortcuts

Scroll to Top